This is a members only facebook group.  Individuals that have been involved in the sport/hobby for at least five years will be considered for membership please feel feel to ask to join the group if you feel you meet the criteria, see below.

If you feel you are worthy please join The Academy of Yo-Yo Arts


The Academy Of Yo-Yo Arts group represents the voting pool in selecting inductees into the National yo-yo Hall of Fame. Postings of past Hall of Fame inductees are on the national yo-yoing Hall of Fame page. You can think of this group page as the “Academy of Yo-Yoing.” Each year, our Yo-Yoing academy members will be the voting members for The National Yo-Yoing Hall of Fame. Of course, not everyone can be a member of this group; however, if you have been involved in the sport/hobby for at least five years and have made some worthy contributions to our sport/art form, you can join. Here are some examples that make a person worthy as a member of this group: professional performers, sponsored players, demonstrators, authors of books or articles on the yo-yo, yo-yo videographers, designers, manufacturers, judges, attendees at multiple Nationals or World Championships, contest promoters, collectors that have contributed something to the movement other than just having a drawer for of yo-yos, you get the idea. If you have not personally made significant contributions to the yo-yoing community, then you aren’t worthy yet, as a voter. Enjoying playing the yo-yo or posting a couple of Tik-Tok videos of your latest learned skill doesn’t count. Entering a couple of local yo-yo contests and earning a patch is still not worthy. Most of you know who you are who needs to be a part of this group. Spread the word.

The National Yo-Yo Hall of Fame is now receiving votes for the 2021 nominee finalists. Three individuals will be selected from the ten finalists by the Academy of Yo-Yo Arts members for the 2021 inductees. The link to the ballot is located on the Academy of Yo-Yo Arts Group Page. It takes about one minute to fill out. Please vote for three individuals and only three. The three with the highest percentage of votes will be the 2021 inductees. Nobody other than the acting director will see any of the information on the completed ballots or who folks voted. You must be a member of the Academy of Yo-Yo Arts to vote or be a current member of the National Yo-Yo Hall of Fame.

Please don’t share the ballot link with anyone. You will have access to the ballot link on the group page.
Finalists for the 2021 National Yo-Yo Hall of Fame are:
Andre Boulay
Bob Malowney
Doctor Popular
Jennifer Baybrook
Mark McBride
Tommy Smothers
Valerie Oliver
Tommy Reyes
Stewart Crump
Paul Escolar

If you have any questions about the voting process, please contact:
Lucky Meisenheimer, M.D.
Acting Chair National Yo-Yo Hall of Fame Selection Committee